Results and Prizes of Vivo IPL 9 T20 2016

IPL 2016 Teams

Update: Hyderabad Sunrisers has won the Vivo IPL  by 8 runs defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangaluru on 29 May 2016.

Following eight teams have participated in Vivo IPL T20 2016:

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Delhi Daredevils

Hyderabad Sunrisers

Kings XI Punjab

Kolkata Knight Riders

Mumbai Indians

Raising Pune Supergiants

Gujrat Lions

Previous IPL Winners List:

IPL Season
1st  IPL
 Rajasthan Royals
 Chennai Super Kings
2nd  IPL
 Deccan Chargers
 Royal Challengers
3rd  IPL
 Chennai Super Kings
 Mumbai Indians
4th  IPL
 Chennai Super Kings
 Royal Challengers
5th  IPL
 Kolkata Knight Riders
 Chennai Super Kings
6th IPL
 Mumbai Indians
 Chennai Super Kings
7th IPL
 Kolkata Knight Riders
 Kings XI Punjab
8th IPL
 Mumbai Indians
 Chennai Super Kings
9th IPL
 Hyderabad Sunrisers
 Royal Challengers

IPL 9 Leaders:

1. IPL 9 Orange Cap for Maximum runs in the series: Virat Kohli of Royal Challengers tops the list with 973 runs followed by David Warner of SRH with 848 runs.

2. IPL 9 Purple Cap for getting Maximum wickets in the series of 2016: Bhuvneshwar Kumar of Sunrisers Hyderabad has won this title with 23 wickets in IPL 9 followed by Yezuvendra Chahal of RCB with 21 wickets.

IPL 8 Leaders:

1. IPL 8 Orange Cap for Maximum runs in the series: David Warner of Hydrabad Sunrisers tops the list with 562 runs followed by Rajasthan Royals Ajinkya Rahane with 540 runs.

2. IPL 8 Purple Cap for getting Maximum wickets in the series of 2015: Dwayne Bravo of Chennai Super Kings has won this title with 26 wickets in IPL 8 followed by Lathis Malinga of Mumbai Indian with 24 wickets.

3. IPL 8 Fairplay AwardChennai Super Kings has won the fairplay award of IPL 8 followed by Kings XI Punjab.

4. Maximum Sixes in IPL 8 by Chris Gayle of Royal Challengers who has hitted total 38 sixes in the series followed by Kieron Polard of Mumbai India’s who hitted 28 sixes.

5. Maximum Fores in IPL 8 by David Warner of HSR who has hitted 65 fours in the series followed by AB De Villers of RCB who has scored 60 fours in the tournament.

6. Highest Individual Score in IPL 8: AB De Villers of Royal Challengers Bangalore scored 133 runs not out in an inning.

7. Best Bowling Figures of IPL 8: Ashish Nehra has taken 4 wickets by giving 10 runs in an inning was the best figure of IPL 2015 series.

8. Most Maiden Overs in IPL 8: Sandeep Sharma of Kings XI Punjab has given 4 maiden overs followed by Lasith Malinga who has given 3 maiden overs.

Mumbai Indians has won the Pepsi IPL 8 by 41 runs by defeating Chennai Super Kings at Eden Garden Kolkata on 24th May 2015.

Final. It’s all over! Mumbai Indians won by 41 runs #MIvCSK

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) May 24, 2015

VIDEO: Relive the winning moment – @mipaltan #IPLFinal

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) May 24, 2015

IPL 7 Leaders:

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) June 3, 2014

  1. Orange Cap: Robin Uthappa of KKR has won the Orange Cap of IPL 7 with having maximum run 660. Followed by Dwayne Smith (CSK) 566 runs and Glenn Maxwell (KXIP) 552 runs.
  2. Purpale Cap: CSK’s Mohit Sharma having 23 wickets has won the Purple Cap of IPL 7. Followed by Sunil Narine (KKR) 21 wickets and Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) 20 wickets.
  3. Fairplay Award: Chennai Super Kings has won the fairplay award of IPL 7 followed by Kings XI Punjab & Delhi Daredevils.
Kolkata Knight Riders has won the Pepsi IPL 7 by 3 wickets by defeating Kings XI Punjab at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangaluru.


Comments are closed.